• Hey Guest, check out Andrei's new guide to building a winning law firm application strategy here. Good luck this cycle :)

PGDL Birkbeck part-time?

Changes

Legendary Member
Jan 7, 2020
Hi all,

Has anyone studied the PGDL part-time at Birkbeck?

I’ll be working full time alongside it but am wondering what the teaching and experience is like? Will it be any better/worse than BPP or the University of Law?

Likewise, I’d be interested to hear of any experiences working alongside studying the gdl part-time.

I work for government as an economist and plan to stay in this job throughout.

Thanks!

Kay Aston

Star Member
Staff member
Gold Member
Premium Member
Sep 8, 2024
Hi @Changes ! Thanks for starting this thread, I think Birkbeck is a great option for flexible studying that people often don't know much about, so i'm sure this information will help many! I studied my LLB at Birkbeck while working full-time so I have a little experience in this space. Although I cannot comment on the PGDL itself, I can help you out with Birkbeck-specific queries and give my thoughts on the law faculty 😁